Cerebral Cesspool

May 12, 2009 at 7:17 pm (Poetry) (, , , )

Tsunami explosions, in wake of my implosions.
Nail gun shots blunting the constancy of my consistency.

The sirens in my head, I’m always under arrest,
their charges and convictions, painful megaphone to bless.

Burning lids open reluctantly on my brow,
muffled cries deciphered, hope is my elixir now.

Acid test unavoidable, a cage with no key,
tether the merry-go-round, slip not down the vortex sea,

Tremulous fingers, they quiver with disgust,
weakening mind and body, break my spirit not, in God I trust.

Tipped spout of anger, breaking the dam of sanity,
drenched confusion, aggression unpardoned.

Bitter currents of chaos, come closer dare you?
Fiendish bear traps, your gear switch snaps.
In your mind, turning friend into foe,
violence into woe, slow, slow, slow. Calm now.

When out of the pit you’ve climbed,
altered senses course through your mind,
the visage envisioned, thick skins of experience,
grittier soul now redefined.

What I know I’ve lost, I no longer remember,
fixing the jigsaw of my mind, may take almost forever.

~ Jason Chu

@Chodidees

http://www.myspace.com/chodidee

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

