Did Black Eyed Peas member will.I.am give Perez Hilton “The Boom Boom Pow” at the MMVA’s?

July 18, 2009 at 1:59 am (Tweeple Magazine articles by Jason Chu)

House Of Mollinari Birthday Extravaganza

Literally, I went to sleep and woke up with this story! Again, I repeat I don’t have a television and decided not to go see the Much Music Video Awards live, as I was actually out with some old high school buddies chilling and reconnecting. Afterwards, I went to see a local artist at a club, went home and checked some websites, and that was it.

What am I getting at: According Perez Hilton, he was assaulted and bloodied by will.i.am & his security guards (of the “Black Eyed Peas”). And in my hometown to boot. Say what, that’s crazy?? Well my initial stance is neutral because I don’t have all the facts, and I wasn’t there. Let me make very clear: I am a big fan of both of their respective work. Perez Hilton has earned his way up to the top of the heap of Celebrity blogging, becoming one in his own right. will.i.am is an amazing artist/producer for the Black Eyed Peas.

All I have to say is that, “Everything that they tweet about this topic is hearsay”, and I wonder if “tweets” could  be used as evidence in a Court of Law. Which is my whole point: This case needs to be dealt with by the Court of Law (Canadian Law – since it happened in Toronto), and not the “Court of Opinion”.

If it were decided upon by the “Court of Opinion”, will.i.am would not stand a chance against the mighty wordsmith/king of bloggers, Perez Hilton. So, I’m not saying anymore, except I have left the tweets of both principals below. As well, I will put up the link to Perez Hilton’s: Statement of being attacked in Toronto Last Night and will.i.am’s rebuttal video off his dip.dive.com website. I have to admit though, Perez sure can spew some nasty words, although I know “Sticks and stones may break my bones, but names will never hurt.”

Make up your own minds on this one, I still don’t really have a clue? ~  Jason

@PerezHilton:

  1. I’m in shock. I need the police ASAP. Please come to the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel now. Please.about 12 hours ago from Sidekick
  2. I was assaulted by Will.I.Am of the Black Eyed Peas and his security guards. I am bleeding. Please, I need to file a police report. No joke.about 12 hours ago from Sidekick
  3. Still waiting for the police. The bleeding has stopped. I need to document this. Please, can the police come to the SoHo Met Hotel.about 12 hours ago from Sidekick
  4. I spoke to my lawyer. I really need to talk to the authorities. Please come to the SoHo Met Hotel. Have called the police. Need them here.about 12 hours ago from Sidekick
  5. The Toronto police are here now. Thank you. Please stop calling them.about 12 hours ago from Sidekick
  6. Thank u all from the bottom of my heart for ur concern. The police are investigating the assault now. I did the right thing by reporting it.about 11 hours ago from web
  7. I won’t be talking about this any further. It is in the hands of the authorities.about 11 hours agofrom web
  8. I am NOT going to let this affect my work. And today will be a day like any other on the website.about 11 hours ago from web
  9. @mileycyrus No. I am not kidding. That is not something to kid about. I’m still in shock.about 10 hours ago from web in reply to mileycyrus
  10. @adimjuna I called the police BEFORE I Tweeted about it. They were not showing up. I felt helpless.about 10 hours ago from web in reply to adimjuna
  11. @3jordanwayne I took photos and police have photos they took as well. The truth will prevail.about 10 hours ago from web in reply to 3jordanwayne
  12. @iamtherealwill There are multiple witnesses. You can deny all you want. The truth is the truth and I am telling the truth.about 10 hours ago from web in reply to iamtherealwill
  13. @innahmart Shame on you! Violence is NEVER called for.about 9 hours ago from web in reply to innahmart
  14. @danwootton I’m just still in shock.about 9 hours ago from web in reply to danwootton
  15. @JasonReizen Thank you for taking care of me all the way from LA.about 9 hours ago from web in reply to JasonReizen
  16. @thecranleytwins Violence is NEVER called for!about 9 hours ago from web in reply to thecranleytwins
  17. @DyavolMahlyenki I can handle a verbal assault. But to hit me? To make me bleed? No. I can’t and won’t accept that.about 9 hours ago from web in reply to DyavolMahlyenki
  18. @RoshMc I just feel so empty right now. In shock. I need to work.about 9 hours ago from web in reply to RoshMc
  19. @LibraAngel I don’t feel better but I know that I did the right thing by reporting it.about 9 hours ago from web in reply to LibraAngel
  20. I’m going to try and nap for a bit.about 9 hours ago from web
  21. My statement about being attacked in Toronto last night http://bit.ly/owYHdabout 6 hours agofrom web
  22. I am honestly SHOCKED at the amount of people saying I deserved to be hit. Shame on you! NO. Violence is never the answer. NEVER.about 3 hours ago from web
  23. At the end of the day, I have my priorities straight. The ONLY thing in life that matters to me is my family. And I am blessed to have them.about 3 hours ago from web
  24. The law says that words are NEVER provocation for a physical attack. Never. That is the law.about 3 hours ago from web
  25. Heard any funny jokes lately?about 3 hours ago from web
  26. The truth will come out. It always does.about 2 hours ago from web
X-Men Origins: Wolverine Los Angeles Industry Screening

@iamtherealwill:

  1. perez hilton is a liar… http://dipdive.com/member/i… about 10 hours ago from web
  2. @officialTila heres what really happened… http://dipdive.com/member/i… about 11 hours ago from web in reply to officialTila
  3. @officialTila this is dude is crazy…he will go to any length to get press… wow…!!!!about 11 hours ago from webin reply to officialTila
  4. i just made a twitter account because it isnt cool for someone to blame you and blast you with lies…about 12 hours ago from web

@PerezHilton statement (warning loaded with expletives): http://bit.ly/owYHd

@iamtherealwill statements:

http://dipdive.com/member/iamwill/tv/#/~/videoplayer/0/undefined/48837/~/


http://dipdive.com/member/iamwill/tv/#/~/videoplayer/0/undefined/48856/~/

~ Jason Chu @Chodidees

http://www.twitter.com/Chodidees

http://www.myspace.com/chodidee

http://www.youtube.com/Chodidee

Red Carpet arrivals at the MuchMusic Video Awards in Toronto, Canada

Leave a Reply

