Perez Hilton Now Jawing With John Mayer on Twitter!

July 18, 2009 at 1:54 am (Tweeple Magazine articles by Jason Chu)

John Mayer sniffs a fans man-kini on stage aboard his Mayercraft cruise ship

The story that blew up yesterday regarding the assault on Perez Hilton by a member of will.I.am’s entourage is expanding. First of all, there is a viral Twitter campaign starting about: removing Perez Hilton as a nominee for a Teen Choice award.

The biggest new development revolves around John Mayer and his tweets with Perez Hilton on Twitter. What started out as light banter, a little humor, and chit chat, than became a verbal disagreement between the two. Let’s just say, I’m not sure if these two celebrities will be friends after their exchange. Again, I’m personally confused by this story because it’s so incredible, juvenile, and high schoolish. But than again, in the old days, all this Celebrity bickering would occur backstage without the public’s knowledge, or at the very least with a delay. Now, we get all the Celebrity bickering real-time!

On a similar topic, I have to admit Perez Hilton is getting a lot of backlash and flack from his response video (which I posted in my other article). On the other hand, you are hearing almost no backlash over will.I.am and his manager (the puncher). What strikes me as the main difference is the public’s response to their rebuttal videos (again in my other article). Perez Hilton completely loses his cool, and rages quite aggressively toward the camera, whereas will.I.am calmly discusses his position and argument. If Perez were thinking clearly, he should not have been so angry and emotional on video because it makes you look worse than the calm person (what grade did we learn that in?).

Next, a word of advice to Perez Hilton from me:

“You are getting so overexposed right now, and for all the wrong reasons. Instead of fighting and dissing more Celebrities (just look at his Twitter). For the sake of your career as a Celebrity Blogger/Socialite, you really need to calm down, take a chill pill, and get some P.R. damage control help, or else celebrities will start ignoring you. If that happens, your career is in jeopardy. Think about it.” ~ Jason Chu

Even the “Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation” (GLAAD) took a strong stance against Perez Hilton’s remarks in his video.

“These are vulgar anti-gay slurs that feed a climate of hatred and intolerance toward our community,” said Rashad Robinson, Senior Director of Media Programs at GLAAD. “For someone in our own community to use it to attack another person by saying that it is, quote, ‘The worst possible thing that thug would ever want to hear,’ is incredibly dangerous. It legitimizes use of a slur that is often linked to violence against our community. And it sends a message that it is OK to attempt to dehumanize people by exploiting anti-gay attitudes.”

http://www.glaad.org/Page.aspx?pid=787

Anyway, back to Perez Hilton vs. John Mayer. It’s like Twitter is the UFC and making fights between their top stars, however, that’s not even true! The Celebrities are finding each other on Twitter and starting RPG skirmishes with each other. That’s why I’m confused, this story is so strange, it’s making other celebrities react in strange ways. Ya gotta love Twitter, ya gotta love Tweeple Magazine!

In the Blue Corner: JOHN C. MAYER (@johncmayer)

One Splendid Evening Sponsored by Carnival Cruise Lines

I love that @perezhilton uses his cellphone to log on to twitter to post a tweet to ask his followers to call the police for him.about 23 hours ago from web

Last year P!nk kneed me in the nuts outside Chateau Marmont. I was pissing blood for days. Did I make a scene?about 23 hours ago from web

@perezhilton‘s video statement is so long that by the end of it his cut healed.about 16 hours ago from TwitterBerry

@PerezHilton Not true. In fact I’d like to train you in Krav Maga. Then you’ll have the situational awareness not to get in someone’s face.about 4 hours ago from web in reply to PerezHilton

@perezhilton I also want to train you in an old martial art called “Never Call A Black Dude a Faggot Jitsu.”about 4 hours ago from web

@PerezHilton agreed. So let’s meet up this week and I’ll give you your first krav maga instruction. We’ll break the event down and learn…about 4 hours ago from web in reply to PerezHilton

@PerezHilton 1. de-escalation tactics. 2.Creating distance. Instuctives (“get back!” placing the hand out) 3. Combined block and attack….about 4 hours ago from web

@PerezHilton by understanding the genetics of a violent incident you can learn to avoid them. And if you can’t, you will learn to end them.about 4 hours ago from web

@PerezHilton this will be the last public mention of it. You know how to find me. Words have cause and effect, even if the effect is wrong.about 4 hours ago from web in reply to PerezHilton

@perezhilton from the heart, what you experienced these last 24 hrs is a profound lack of control. You can’t blog the world, my friend.about 3 hours ago from web

@perezhilton people don’t want to see you hurt, they want to see you experience something equalizing.about 3 hours ago from web

@PerezHilton Yah, you’re not getting it… OOH! OK. It’s like the Matrix. You live in the Perez Matrix. You wrote the program, you can fly.about 3 hours ago from web in reply to PerezHilton

@PerezHilton then you leave the Matrix, and oh, what the hell, you’re not gonna get it. You’re a sweet guy though.about 3 hours ago from web in reply to PerezHilton

@PerezHilton you might have a gash on your face for a few more days, but the real healing? It’s happening right now.about 3 hours ago from web in reply to PerezHilton

@perezhilton now you sit down behind that Tandy computer and you hash out a Doogie diary. Be sure to pause, think, and keep typing.about 3 hours ago from web

@perezhilton because today, the fourth wall came crashing down. Mario, you are human. I call upon Twitter to be kind to you. #perezisokbymeabout 3 hours ago from web

@PerezHilton Good night Perez, you dumb shit. #perezisokbymeabout 3 hours ago from web in reply to PerezHilton

In the Red Corner: PEREZ HILTON (@PerezHilton)

An Evening with Women Celebrating Art, Music and Equality - Los Angeles

@johncmayer That’s real funny! Ha ha! And I’m sure you also think I “deserved” to get hit!about 5 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer Dude, I get it. I GET IT. But it’s not fucking funny to me. Karma would be me losing my site and going bankrupt or what have u.about 5 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer Karma is NOT getting punched in the face!about 5 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer I can never tell if ur being sincere or not. It doesnt matter. Have Harley email me contact info for this so I can do on my own.about 4 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer I cant DM u and Im not trying to play this out publicly. B well. I dont wish u harm. I talk shit but I sincerely wish no 1 harm.about 4 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer I totally did experience a lack of control – on the part of Will.I.Am and his road manager! I agree with you 100%!about 4 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer And people DO want to see me hurt. That’s what I’ve been reading over and over again. But it’s cool. I’ll be back 2 normal tomm.about 4 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer Once again, we agree! I live in my own world. And in my world, I would never punch someone. And in my world, that’s illegal!about 3 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer Also, in my world, if someone repeatedly talks shit about me, I ignore them or TALK as much shit back. But that’s just me.about 3 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer All I really care about in this world is doing right by my family and my dog, and sharing and listening to music.about 3 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

@johncmayer I’m not human! I’m a monster! Good night, John Mayer.about 3 hours ago from web in reply to johncmayer

Please leave your comments, advice, and opinions on this topic. I will keep following the development of this story, so you will stay in tuned to what’s happening. Peace!

~ Jason Chu @Chodidees

http://www.twitter.com/Chodidees

http://www.myspace.com/chodidee

http://www.youtube.com/Chodidee

Leave a Reply

