Back from the commercial break…

November 4, 2009 at 12:49 am (Musings)

Me (summer 2009)

Jason Chu (summer 2009)

As I’ve reminded myself, this blog site is mainly for me to goof off, and give me an outlet to speak. I’m not concerned by “views” and ad revenue. Hardcore music fans will find this blog, and check out what they want.

I’m gonna spend more time putting up music  that I think is worth checking out. In the past month, I’ve heard tonnes of new music and bands/singers/DJ’s…whatever! I look forward putting up reviews and posts on many of these rising indie, underground, and unsigned musicians.

Also, believe it or not posting any poetry, kinda hurt my creative writing. Poetry is just something I need to do to make sense of some of my thoughts and feelings about my life and the world around me.

I took a break from blogging (almost a month) because I needed a break, and just wanted to regroup and decide what I wanted to do with this blog. I didn’t want to write stuff that could be used against me at a later date (i.e. getting too personal with my life), so I spent the month focusing hard at “The Examiner/Canada” where I am one of the Canada Music Examiners writers. Check it out if you want: (http://www.examiner.com/x-19981-Canadian-Music-Examiner).

So, look for this blog to get active once again! You can leave comments if you want, but if you want to get a hold of me e-mail me at: jayzchu@gmail.com

~ Jason Chu

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Leave a Reply

