The past week…

February 5, 2010 at 2:37 am (Musings)

This past week has been tough. First time I’ve touched touched my laptop in 5 days. Am I physically better? Maybe a little. To be in constant pain/discomfort wears you down. Pain aches in from knees, lower back, right shoulder, kink in my neck, etc… I tried to sleep it off, but it didn’t go away.

Some stuff helped. Talking with close friends, sleeping a lot, seeing my doctor today, and have some fun chilling with close friends. These all help boost morale when you can’t really do much. Basically, I avoided using my laptop b/c. of the discomfort in the wrists, elbows, & back mainly.

Funny thing, is that I found it healthy to take a break from the internet b/c. I think sometimes I get too sucked into online stuff. I missed writing b/c. although my body felt like crap, my mind was sound & had many drafts on the go.

The physical ailments are still mostly there, however, it became clear that I need to bring my fitness & strength to at least previous levels (haven’t exercised very much in the last while). So, I’m gonna try to do more for health & fitness, as well as not being so much of a hermit. Try to spend less time online.

Mind & body both strong…that’s what I’m aiming for.

Leave a Reply

