@jtimberlake needs more Movie Roles!

July 18, 2009 at 3:05 am (1, Tweeple Magazine articles by Jason Chu)

The Model As Muse: Embodying Fashion Costume Institute Gala - Arrivals

Just the other day, Wednesday that is, Justin Timberlake was bemoaning his perceived lack of fan attention on his twitter account. Maybe, his fans are just too chicken to talk with him, as he is a Pop mega star, so maybe they don’t bother tweeting him.  And as for numbers, well I don’t think he can complain with over 70,000 followers, however, I know it’s relative in comparison to all his celebrity friends.

I must admit that I wasn’t really much of a JT fan at the start (boy bands…blah!), however, he’s grown as an artist into the well deserved sensation he is today. The one thing that I didn’t quite realize, was how funny his brand of comedy is! The skit he did with Andy Samberg was hilarious, but I always thought, “Well I’m sure Andy wrote it and told JT what to do!” I’m sorry if that’s pessimistic, but those were my thoughts.

Anyway, Justin just tweeted some links to video clips of a supposed new “Justin Timberlake Fan Site.” Anyway, the reason I’m writing this up is because Justin posted this link to his “Ever feel bloated” video clip:  http://robo.to/justin

It cracked me up to see him act so goofy and funny (too bad no audio). Personally, I think Justin should get into more acting and movies because he’s definitely talented enough and it may provide him with further artistic challenges.

~ Jason (If you want to follow my twitter account, Chodidees is my username)

Leave a comment